Friday, May 13, 2011

SJAG announces 2010 National Sport Awards

SJAG 1st VP & SG Awards Committee, Amadou Manga
The Sport Journalists Association of The Gambia (SJAG) has announced that it has opened nominations to its members for the 2010 National Sports Awards.
“I would like to thank you for your time and commitment in helping to determine the nominees for the 2009 National Sports Journalists Award. Once again I would like to inform you that the new date for the SJAG Sports Awards 2010 is on the 2 July 2011,” the Secretary of the Awards Committee Amadou Manga said.  
He explained that the nomination process involves each member proposing a maximum of four potential recipients - ranked in order of preference - from all sports for the following categories during the 2010 sporting year:
1. Football - Player of the year (local and international); 2. Coach of the season (Any Discipline); 3. Refereeing - Most Outstanding Referee 2010 (Any Discipline);             
4. Tennis - Most Outstanding Player 2010; 5. Paralympics - Most outstanding Paralympics 2010
Individual Awards include - 6. Sports Personality of the year; 7. Most outstanding organization in support of sports; 8. Most outstanding Writer 2010 (male & female)  
9. Most outstanding Broadcaster 2010 (male & female); and 10. Most outstanding Photographer 2010.    
Mr. Manga added that online nominations should be submitted no later than 16 May, 2011. If you are not able to vote online you can send your nominations by EMAIL to, please pick a form from the SJAG Office at the Daily News Premises or see the Awards Committee Secretary Amadou Manga.

No comments:

Post a Comment

The views expressed in this section are the authors' own. It does not represent The North Bank Evening Standard (TNBES)'s editorial policy. Also, TNBES is not responsible for content on external links.